Musings: A Charlie Brown Christmas Dance Scene

What do I like right now?

The dance scene in “A Charlie Brown Christmas.”

A lot of people can tell you what their earliest memory is–I’m not one of them (I can barely remember things from an hour ago). But I admit this scene from the Charlie Brown Christmas special is one of the oldest things I remember seeing first-hand.

I heard this tune on the radio the other day and immediately started car-dancing; in my head I was grooving like Pig Pen (he may be dirty, but boy, does he GET DOWN) although in reality I was doing a combination head bob/Stevie Wonder sway that probably made the drivers around me fear I was having a seizure or was drunk.

This will always be a big part of what Christmas means for me, but I’d really like to dance with this much abandon all year long. If only.

This entry was posted in Christmas, inspiration, Music, Musings, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

