What I’ve Been Doing Instead of Blogging

1. Sneezing.

2. Sniffling.

3. Coughing.

4. Repeating #1 -3 often.

5. Popping my hip during cardio dance.

6. Referring to my sore hip as a “twisted ovary” to the disgust of many.

7. Researching if hip-popping is even possible.

8. Reminding myself to write a blog post.

9. Berating myself for NOT writing a blog post.

10. Vacuuming up pine needles, STILL, despite the fact that the tree went to the curb on January 2.

11. Encouraging other people to blog.

12. Being amazed at the fact that someone found my blog by googling “Easter bunny sex.”

13. Being disturbed by the fact that someone found my blog by googling “Easter bunny sex.”

14. Wondering how, in fact, to define “Easter bunny sex…”

15. Thinking of clever ways to turn my laziness into the blog entry you’re reading right now.

And #16: googling pictures of cute boys to put on the blog!

Back soon with something more interesting!

This entry was posted in "Me" time, Blogging, Excuses, inspiration, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What I’ve Been Doing Instead of Blogging

  1. Grumble Girl says:

    Don’t apologise – just do it.

    Love coming here… xox

Leave a Reply

