A brief word from our sponsor…

You are not about to read a significant piece of prose that will forever change the way you view yourself and the world around you.

Maybe tomorrow.

Today I wanted to tell you a little more about what you’ll find on this blog as the days go by, particularly because of the feedback I’ve received so far. Many of you enjoyed the more personal posts about my list obsession and my so-called midlife crisis but were put off by the gnomes. Then there were those of you that LOVED the gnome stuff.

Which brings me back to the point of this blog: sharing stuff that I like and am inspired by. I’m telling you right now: they can’t all be winners!

As I said in my very first post, I’m here to share people, places, and things that catch my eye and imagination. That’s why I told you about How to Survive a Garden Gnome Attack the other day. (It’s really hilarious and I highly recommend checking out the book or www.howtosurviveagardengnomeattack.com). Well, that and I am sincerely concerned about the threat that yard sculpture poses to our general well-being.

I want to offer you something different every time you visit.

Sometimes I will share a funny story about something that happened to me, and sooner or later I’ll probably have a funny story about Erin, because funny stuff always happens to Erin. (note to Erin: See, I’ve worked you in already!)

Sometimes I’ll tell you about a great book I’m reading or a bargain I found.

Sometimes I’ll write an actual magazine-type feature story where I use reporting skills and talk to other people besides myself. (Not that I talk to myself. Well, actually, I do.)

Sometimes we’ll have my version of a celebrity interview, and you’ll get to see soon just how I define that.

When I’m really feeling brave I’ll relate phone conversations between my mom and me.

And if I’m going to be totally honest, we’ll be talking about food—shopping, cooking and eating, complete with recipes I think are yummy.

So thanks for coming along for the ride. My sense of direction is terrible, but I really love to drive with the top down.

Love,

Patricia

This entry was posted in inspiration, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A brief word from our sponsor…

  1. Erin says:

    Does this make ME a celebrity?! And what stories are you going to tell? I might need to change names and defining features to protect the innocent : ) Although, most of the funny stories just involve me being a dumbass.

  2. Senecablues says:

    Blah Blah Blah! Quit talking about writing and WRITE something already!

    (Kidding.)

    😉

Leave a Reply

